Quilt Spot November 2020

Quilt spots this year seem to be slow in coming… and it’s not because I’m not watching anything on the telly. This year has been one of ‘binge-watching’, so I’m probably watching plenty, but it seems the series we’ve been choosing to watch have been absent of quilts.

The year started off with the swords-and-fighting series ‘Last Kingdom’ followed by ‘Vikings’ and then ‘Knightfall’, all of which occasionally featured sumptuous bed coverings but no quilted or patchwork covers… Then there was ‘The Queen’s Gambit’ and ‘The Crown’… no quilts there either (does the Queen not own a quilt??!).

The only ‘quilt spot’ joy came in the form of a lovely hexie quilt in the series ‘Traitors’, an espionage drama set following the end of World War II, and first shown on Channel 4 in February 2019. And that’s as riveting as the series got for me…

Quilt Spot ‘Traitors’

I’m hoping I’ll see more spots over Christmas – especially as I consider patchwork quilts OBLIGATORY in ANY festive movie, and I’m planning on watching many of these. I have it on good authority that ‘Holidate’ has a nice quilt in it. Am I ready for Christmas? You bet! Bring it on!

Have you spotted any quilts in movies or in series? I’d love to know. Drop me a line and share your ‘spots’ with me!

Till next time!

Mel x

Click here for an A-Z list of my quilt spots.

Published by

Melony Patch

Patchwork quilter into all things crafty and homely, and with an interest in mental well-being.

2 thoughts on “Quilt Spot November 2020”

Leave a comment