Scandi-style advent calendar – kits in my shop!

There’s still plenty of time to get your Christmas crafts started and finished in time for the festive period – whenever that starts for you! For us, it’s usually at the beginning of December, to tie in with our wedding anniversary. The venue where we celebrated our wedding was already decorated for Christmas, so it seems like a nice tradition to continue doing the same.

I created this advent calendar a few years ago when my kids were a little bit younger – the idea was to create a calendar where ‘acts of kindness notes’ could be slipped into each little pocket. It worked so well, and my daughters loved reading the little notes and carrying out the acts of kindness. More recently, it hangs as just a festive wall-hanging, but it can also double up as a lap quilt! So many options!

The kit to make the calendar quilt is available in my MelonyPatch Etsy shop https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/845040464/christmas-patchwork-quilt-scandi-chalet (if links don’t work, drop me a line and I can forward you the link) and if you’re interested in reading up on the design process, check out the blog post ‘It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas’ which I wrote at the time.

If you celebrate Christmas, I hope enjoy the preparations and the big day itself!

Till next time,

Mel x

(Note: pegs and notes are not included in the kit – for full details of what’s included, please click on the link to my shop above)

Click here for free patterns.
Click here for an A-Z list of my quilt spots.

Published by

Melony Patch

Patchwork quilter into all things crafty and homely, and with an interest in mental well-being.

Leave a comment