Annabelle

Quilt Spots in 2018

I’ve always enjoyed spotting quilts in movies and on TV, so it was only natural that once I started my blog, I would write about my ‘quilt spots’ on the big and little screen. I have enjoyed writing my regular feature, maybe even more than some of the movies I’ve ended up watching!!

There are plenty of lists out there with names of movies where quilts are seen or featured. My quilt spot is not like that. It’s a review of movies or TV series I’ve watched, either by myself or with my family, where a quilt has appeared.

I don’t go out of my way to watch movies where I know a quilt will be featured… I know, for example, that ‘Stepmom’ has some wonderful quilts in it; the last time I watched this movie must have been over a year ago as I haven’t watched it since writing my blog. Likewise, ‘How to Make an American Quilt’ is another one I know features quilts (obviously!!) and one  I should watch again at some point. 

But as this post is a summary of all the movies and TV series I have watched where I’ve spotted a quilt or two, it is a bit of a list – but if you would like some narrative or background to why we watched these films or programmes, what was spotted, and some form of critique, then please click on the links to read more.

I hope you’ve enjoyed following my ‘spots’ this year and invite you to join me in spotting more in 2019. Remember to share these with me by leaving a comment on my blog.

Here’s hoping 2019 will be full of quilt spots!!

Mel x

Quilt Spots in 2018

January 2018:
McMafia (BBC)

February 2018:
The Hobbit
The Descent
Annabelle
Cruel Intentions

March 2018:
Poltergeist (2015 remake)
Insidious
Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe

April 2018:
The Amityville Horror (2005 remake)
In and Out

May 2018:
Alias Grace (Netflix series) – part 1 and part 2

June 2018:
Ice Princess
Annabelle Creation
Good Will Hunting

July 2018:
No spot (though mention of Riverdale and The Shack)

August 2018:
No spot (though mention of visit to Penrhyn Castle and art exhibition by Manon Steffan Ros)

September 2018:
Bedtime Stories
Labyrinth
Wonder
Grand Designs (Channel 4)

October 2018:
The Help
A Star is Born

November 2018:
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri
The Good Place, Episode 35

December 2018
The Little Mermaid

Published by

Melony Patch

Patchwork quilter into all things crafty and homely, and with an interest in mental well-being.